Flu Season

OW! Mary got her flu shot
go get your flu shot! many insurance programs cover it entirely because it is considered a preventative health measure. even if your insurance wont cover it or you don’t have an insurance plan, many places will administer them for a very low price. I went to the pharmacy at Meijer (grocery store) and their price was only $25 without insurance coverage.

I got one last year and it worked out great for me – I never had anything more than a 24-hour bug. which, for me, is amazing. I have a terrible immune system and always get sick, so I could tell it really helped ! got my new vaccination yesterday. it hurts a little, but it is worth it!

would you like to comment?

