Mary’s 2013 Book List

ever since I was a child, I’ve been an avid reader. though with a full-time job and other “grown-up” responsibilities, I don’t have as much time for reading as I’d like. in 2012, I read a handful of books, but I’m estimating that it was no more than fifteen books, to include books that I’d re-read (which take less time to read). here is my book list for the coming year:

1. The Thackery T. Lambshead Cabinet of Curiosities – various authors
2. Deathless (re-read) – Catherynne M. Valente
3. The Girl Who Circumvented Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making – Catherynne M. Valente
4. All the Wrong Questions: Who Could That Be at This Hour? – Lemony Snicket
5. Handling the Undead – John Ajvide Lindqvis
6. Glamorama – Bret Easton Ellis
7. The Night Circus – Erin Morgenstern
8. Mr. Fox – Helen Oyeyemi
9. Artemis Fowl: The Atlantis Complex – Eion Colfer
10. Alice in Zombieland – Nikolas Cook
11. I Am Not a Serial Killer – Dan Wells
12. John Dies at the End – David Wong
13. Dexter is Delicious (re-read) – Jeff Lindsey
14. Double Dexter – Jeff Lindsey

I’m sure the list will grow as the year goes on. once I’ve finished with a book, I’ll do a little review here (unless it’s a re-read and I have better topics for posting on) so you can get an idea of whether these books would be something you’d like to read too.

would you like to comment?

