First Weekend Off in Some Time

well this is going to be nice. this weekend is my first time off in as many weekends as I can think back. probably just before Thanksgiving. after that, I have been super busy with various time-sensitive chores/errands and events. after my party last weekend, it will be nice to have some down time.

tomorrow morning, I’m supposed to go back to the gym, even though I’m really not a fan of going in the evening and again the next morning back to back like that. but I’ll have to see how I feel when the time comes as I’ve got one medium errand in the late morning. I’m heading out to IKEA!

I’ve been using and storing my laptop within the secretary for the last year or so and it’s been quite convenient. but when I got a new computer for my birthday last month, I opted for a desktop model instead. unfortunately, this does not work well with my secretary any longer. luckily, there is an add-on unit for the top!

so that’s it for my weekend, other than the standard chores of meal planning and laundry. but hopefully I’ll get a handle on those now. it’ll be nice to relax.

would you like to comment?

