Rest & Health

lately, I haven’t been sleeping very well. not for any reason I can pinpoint, but I’ve been downright exhausted in the morning and throughout the day over the past few days. so tonight, I am staying in and getting some good food in my belly. turkey, potato, and asparagus!

I tossed the asparagus in olive oil and topped them with some salt and pepper before baking them in the oven at 400 degrees F for about 10-2 minutes. putting them on a baking sheet, lined with parchment paper, made clean-up super easy. they were so tasty! steaming asparagus usually tastes good, but the texture can become a bit mushy. I’m telling you – never steam your asparagus again. give it a try!

I’m watching the Hunger Games on blu-ray and chilling out on the couch, now. even little Nate is joining in on my quiet evening :]

would you like to comment?

