August 2013 Birchbox

 

 

4 thoughts on “August 2013 Birchbox

    • strangemaryjane says:

      it’s called “dusk till dawn” by model co. the quality of the lipstick is nice. I haven’t done an official review yet, but I just got my box and wanted to show what came this month. I will post a full review once I’ve tried it all. but I can tell you a little about the lipstick now.

      I color corrected the photo of just the lipstick, but it may still appear inaccurately, depending on the color calibration of your monitor. it’s much darker on than it looks like it should be. it’s a brown-nude base, but is definitely on the warm side, which is probably why it appears orange-ish in one of the photos. this may be suitable with my ski tone in the fall or winter (I am a light olive color), but was too dark for my taste with the current summer fashions. I plan to store it away and see if it comes into style and give it another chance later.

      Like

      • Splishsplasch says:

        Thanks so much for your response. My computer needs to be calibrated every so often for work as I graphic design/illustrate on it… must be the flash as it’s much more close up in the second pic. No matter as it looks pretty regardless 🙂 Hope you enjoy it when you get around to wearing it. Thanks again for replying!

        Like

      • strangemaryjane says:

        yes, I should have mentioned that too, there’s flash in use on the first photo, but I don’t believe I used it with the second one; I think I had good natural lighting from the window. I’ve just compared it to the actual tube and it still looks a little “redder” in the image than in real life, but it’s for sure a red-based brown.

        It reminded me of fall when I opened the box and saw it for the first time. thanks for your comments! I hope this helped a little :]

        Like

would you like to comment?

