Homemade Nut Butters

I made my own nut butters and it was so easy, it was surprising! I mean, I don’t really know what I was expecting, but it took less than 10 minutes for me to go from two containers of nuts to two jars of nut butter. on the left in the image above, is almond butter. and on the right, peanut butter. I had almonds around because I love to eat roasted almonds and the salted peanut were left over from a recent recipe. I just put the nuts in my Ninja blender and let them blend until it was almost smooth. then I added in some Splenda (jarred peanut butters contain sugar or corn syrup usually). then I blended some more and it turned out perfectly! these don’t have any preservatives, so they have to be stored in the fridge. and for ease of use, I leave them out a few minutes before spreading. try it sometime, both flavors taste great!

would you like to comment?

