Early Thanksgiving Dinner

while I’m definitely thankful to have received a promotion at work that now affords me insurance benefits, a raise, sick days, and paid vacation, I don’t yet have access to my days off and that’s a bummer. despite working with the company for over a year, I wasn’t a real employee until the first of October. that’s the day that I was hired on, ending my contract employee status. the glitch is that I have to work for so long before I have access to these days off and that will cover this coming Thanksgiving and Christmas, unfortunately. but in the end, I’m pretty sure the benefits outweigh this sacrifice.

while I was up North, visiting my grandparents over the weekend, we had an early Thanksgiving meal on my grandpa’s birthday. this way, he got a nice big dinner for his special day and I got a big meal with at least part of my family. it was delicious and fun! I will still miss everyone this Thanksgiving, but I’m glad I got to spend a little time with some of them.

would you like to comment?

