Easter at My House

holidays that occur on Sundays are really not conducive with the fact that I live three hours away from the majority of my family. because of my work schedule and the drive, it’s really difficult to make it work. I haven’t spent Christmas, Thanksgiving or Easter with my family in two years. but luckily, my parents have come out to visit me for one of those Thanksgivings and both Easters. this past Easter was no exception. I made dinner for them and we exchanged baskets. it was a lot of fun and makes me miss the rest of my family a little bit less (or at least, takes my mind off of it). I am looking forward to finally having access to vacation in the Fall and Winter seasons this year – hopefully I can spend some of the holiday season with my extended family!

the basket Mary made for Mary’s mom

the basket Mary made for Mary’s dad

would you like to comment?

