Yesterday’s Drive

we got going pretty early yesterday – I would say we were packed and loading into cars before 10am. since I had to drive up from the West side of the state by myself, while everyone else was able to arrange car-pooling from the East side, I was free to go about my business once we all parted ways. being that it took me ages to get this far North, I thought it would be nice to go just a little further, about an hour more up to Short’s Brewing Company. it’s located in the sleepy little town of Bellaire; a hidden gem of Northern Michigan. friends of mine are big fans of their beers, so I filled four growlers and towed them back down to Grand Rapids. what a special treat!

would you like to comment?

